Eye Doctor

I am terrified of the eye doctor. I get very anxious, concerned that there will be something wrong with my eyes. I would rather go to the dentist and have a root canal than get an eye exam. I hate the drops, the blurriness of covering my eyes, the equipment, the whole thing.
I really loathe the glaucoma instrument of torture. It completely freaks me out; I have to just breathe and focus on my breathing more than when I gave birth. It gets so close to my eye I wish my neck was 3 feet long so I could keep moving my head away from it while I sit in the chair.

The anxiety attack I get when I ‘m at the eye doctor then embarrasses me, causing me to be more anxious and I’m stuck. All I want to do is get home.

I survived and I’m getting new glasses.

Leave a Reply

